FAQ – I unregistered my Comoto Resume Manager profile and wondered?
We got this question from Niels Christian: I unregistered my Resume Manager profile just now and I am wondering if I can get a confirmation that my data will be deleted from your archives?
If you delete you profile on the Comoto application here after you have logged in (the new version shown).
Please select Account Settings and choose unregister
If you unregister the data cannot be retrieved again (we only retain certain information for legal files).
To avoid misuse of a deleted accounts’ email addresses it is not possible to create a new account unless you contact Comoto.
Please notice if you unsubscribe from our newsletters (by unsubscribing in the bottom in each newsletter) you do not delete your Resume in the Comoto application.
(According to the “CAN-SPAM Act of 2003” we have in all our communication with our users given a possibility to unsubscribe at the button of each email by just activating the <unsubscribe> option).
The Comoto Team
Comoto‘s aim is to become “The Central Place” where you can create, clone, copy, manage, backup and distribute your Resume and Cover letters fast and easy. To create your first Comoto Resume, signup for free and just add your data (or use one of the many easy import features), pick one of our special designed templates, preview your Resume and finally export to your favorite format (.DOC – .PDF – .PNG) or publish it in a Web Profile (Public/Private). Now you are ready to have full control of your Resume. Notice other unique features – like multiple Resumes – a few clicks and you can create a Resume targeted for a specific job or Export to many different formats.