FAQ – I unregistered my Comoto CV Manager profile and wondered?
We got this question from Niels Christian: I unregistered my Comoto CV Manager profile just now and I am wondering if I can get a confirmation that my data will be deleted from your archives?
If you delete you profile on the Comoto application here after you have logged in (the new version shown).
Please select Account Settings and choose unregister
If you unregister the data cannot be retrieved again (we only retain certain information for legal files).
To avoid misuse of a deleted accounts’ email addresses it is not possible to create a new account unless you contact Comoto.
Please notice if you unsubscribe from our newsletters (by unsubscribing in the bottom in each newsletter) you do not delete your CV in the Comoto application.
(According to the “CAN-SPAM Act of 2003” we have in all our communication with our users given a possibility to unsubscribe at the button of each email by just activating the <unsubscribe> option).
The Comoto Team
Comoto‘s aim is to become “The Central Place” where you can create, clone, copy, manage, backup and distribute your CV and Cover letters fast and easy. To create your first Comoto CV, signup for free and just add your data (or use one of the many easy import features), pick one of our special designed templates, preview your CV and finally export to your favourite format (.DOC – .PDF – .PNG) or publish it in a Web Profile (Public/Private). Now you are ready to have full control of your CV. Notice other unique features – like multiple CV’s – a few clicks and you can create a CV targeted for a specific job or Export to many different formats.